Alan Parsons recently announced a new studio album, titled From the New World.

From The New World will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on July 15 in multiple formats, including CD, CD/DVD, vinyl and box set.

Fans can get their first preview of the album with the release of the single “Uroboros” and its music video, featuring STYX vocalist/guitarist Tommy Shaw.

Pre-order is available at or via

CD/DVD includes CD + DVD Audio (5.1 Audio Mix of new album). LPs are available as Limited Edition Crystal color vinyl and Limited Edition Yellow color vinyl. A Collector’s Box Set includes CD+DVD (housed in a digipak), Live in Madrid Digifile, T-shirt (size L), LP (180g, gatefold, Blue Transparent), poster, and numbered lithograph.

Besides Tommy Shaw, the new album features a star-studded line-up of special guests including Ambrosia co-founder David Pack, American Idol‘s James Durbin and guitar legend Joe Bonamassa.

From The New World tracklist:

1. Fare Thee Well
2. The Secret
3. Uroboros (featuring Tommy Shaw of STYX)
4. Don’t Fade Now
5. Give ‘Em My Love (featuring James Durbin, Joe Bonamassa)
6. Obstacles
7. I Won’t Be Led Astray (featuring David Pack, Joe Bonamassa)
8. You Are The Light
9. Halo
10. Goin’ Home
11. Be My Baby

(Photo: Frontiers Music)

Source: Read Full Article