Pizza Express is offering customers half price food ahead of National Pizza Day

Pizza Express has announced it is offering customers 50% off its food ahead of National Pizza Day.

In the run up to National Pizza Day on February 9, the brand has launched a promotion that will save its customers money – with 50% off pizza every day for the next two weeks.

From Tuesday January 26 – Monday February 8, the restaurant will have one of its iconic recipes available for half the price via delivery, which food fans can order via the Pizza Express website.

From the Fiorentina and the Vegan Giardiniera, to the classic flavours of the Margherita and American Hot – there are loads to get your hands on for half the price.

The chain also said there are more surprises to be announced for National Pizza Day itself, so keep an eye out.

The move comes after the brand launched its own Pizza Express DIY kits earlier this month so fans could make their favourite pizzas at home during the pandemic.

This came after Pizza Express announced back in September it was permanently closing 73 restaurants.

It reported that 89% of its lenders had voted for the Company Voluntary Arrangement (CVA) restructuring deal.

In a statement, Pizza Express said: "The successful vote unlocks the company's ability to actively address the challenges brought by Covid-19, securing over 9,000 jobs in the UK.

"The directors of Pizza Express thank its creditors for their support during this period and look forward to ongoing partnership as the hospitality industry recovers to growth."

The news comes after the UK's favourite pizza topping was revealed this week – and the results may surprise you.

Whats deals on what days

  • Wednesday 27 January – Vegan Giardiniera
  • Thursday 28 January – La Reine
  • Friday 29 January – Margherita (Vegan Margherita also available)
  • Saturday 30 January – American Hot
  • Sunday 31 January – Padana (Vegan Padana also available)
  • Monday 1 February – Sloppy Giuseppe
  • Tuesday 2 February – Vegan Giardiniera
  • Wednesday 3 February – Pollo Ad Astra
  • Thursday 4 February – Fiorentina (V)
  • Friday 5 February – American
  • Saturday 6 February – Padana (Vegan Padana also available)
  • Sunday 7 February – Pollo Forza
  • Monday 8 February – Etna

Those lovely lot at Goodfella's Pizza polled the nation to find out what Brits love best on top of a pizza.

The survey found that pepperoni is the nation's favourite pizza topping, with a huge 30% of the vote.

Some pizza lovers may be shocked to learn that the traditional Neapolitan Margherita only came in third place in the poll, with 23% of the vote.

It was beaten to second place by barbecue chicken, which racked up an sizeable 29% of the vote.

Source: Read Full Article