Denmark vs Finland FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Euro 2020 match

FINLAND make their European Championship debut as they take on Denmark in their opening game.

The Finns edged out the likes of Greece and Bosnia as they qualified for their first ever Euros prompting wild celebrations in Helsinki.


But they have things tough in their opening game against an impressive Denmark side.

Christian Eriksen and co have been making themselves known on the world stage recently and even took the scalp of England at Wembley last year.

What time does Denmark vs Finland kick off?

  • Denmark take on Finland on Saturday, June 12.
  • The match kicks off at 5pm UK time.
  • That's 6pm in Denmark and 7pm in Finland.

What TV channel is Denmark vs Finland on and can I live stream it?

  • Denmark vs Finland is live on BBC One.
  • To stream the game live, head to the BBC iPlayer.
  • DR and NENT are the Danish broadcasters for the tournament while Yle are showing all the action in Finland.

Can I watch Denmark vs Finland for free?

  • Yes. BBC One and BBC iPlayer are FREE for all UK viewers with a TV licence.
  • Get your TV licence here.

Follow ALL of the latest news and updates from Euro 2020 with our live blog

Team news

Finland's hopes lie almost squarely at the feet of their goal machine forward Teemu Pukki, who was once again prolific for Norwich as they returned to the Premier League.

Tim Sparv and Glen Kamara are also big names but Pukki – eyeing up Jari Litmanen's national goalscoring record – will have the biggest say on whether Finland shock Group B.

Denmark have a number of high profile players in their ranks and Christian Eriksen will hope to mastermind a run akin to 1992.

The Inter midfielder is still only 28, while Martin Braithwaite, Kasper Dolberg and Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg can all play big roles.

    Source: Read Full Article