F1 returns to Azerbaijan as Max Verstappen continues his world championship defence with Charles Leclerc in hot pursuit.

The Dutchman came third in Monaco two weeks ago – one place ahead of Leclerc – as his Red Bull team-mate Sergio Perez took the chequered flag.

But unlike Monte Carlo, which has been labelled "boring" by many, Azerbaijan has produced some classic races over the years.

Few of these races were more enthralling than last year's race in Baku.

Both Verstappen and then-title rival Lewis Hamilton slid off the rainy track in the closing stages, allowing Perez to pick up a victory ahead of Aston Martin's Sebastian Vettel.

What time does the F1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix start?

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix takes place from Friday, June 10 to Sunday, June 12.

Practice One and Practice Two take place on Friday at 12pm and 3pm UK time respectively.

Practice Three takes place on Saturday at 12pm before qualifying at 3pm.

The race will be held on Sunday at 12pm UK time (3pm local time).

What TV channel is the F1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix on and can I live stream it?

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix is live on Sky Sports F1.

To stream it live, head to Sky Go or Now TV.

Who has won the most Azerbaijan Grand Prix races?

Nobody has won the Azerbaijan Grand Prix more than once.

Sergio Perez, Valtteri Bottas, Lewis Hamilton and Daniel Ricciardo are the drivers who have previously won the race.

Nico Rosberg has also won in Baku, taking the chequered flag at the European Grand Prix.

Race schedule

Friday, June 10

  • Practice One – 12pm
  • Practice Two – 3pm

Saturday, June 11

  • Practice Three – 12pm
  • Qualifying – 3pm

Sunday, June 12

  • Race – 12pm

Most read in Sport

Anthony Joshua set to QUIT Sky Sports and join rivals DAZN in mega-money deal

Paige Spiranac mocks Mickelson with 'big boobies' jibe ahead of LIV debut

Man Utd still in for Nunez but striker tells Klopp he'll snub them for Kop

Ex-England star Tom Youngs' wife Tiffany dies after brave cancer battle

    Source: Read Full Article