When are the EFL play-offs 2019? Dates, fixtures, TV channel, and confirmed schedule for the semi-finals, and finals at Wembley

THE EFL play-offs have arrived and the participants confirmed as Championship, League One and League Two teams look to secure the final promotion spot.

Last season saw Fulham, Rotherham United and Coventry City go up at Wembley – but when will we see the next crop earn their place?

When are the EFL playoffs?

League One and Two matches will conclude on Saturday, May 4, with Championship regular season fixtures finishing a day later.

EFL Play-off Semi-final dates

CHAMPIONSHIP
Saturday, May 11: Aston Villa vs West Brom (12.30pm)

Saturday, May 11: Derby vs Leeds (5.15pm)

Tuesday, May 14: West Brom vs Aston Villa (8pm)

Wednesday, May 15: Leeds vs Derby (7.45pm)

LEAGUE ONE

Saturday, May 11: Sunderland vs Portsmouth (7.30pm)

Sunday, May 12: Doncaster Rovers vs Charlton Athletic (12.15pm)

Thursday, May 16: Portsmouth vs Sunderland (7.45pm)

Friday, May 17: Charlton Athletic vs Doncaster Rovers (7.45pm)

LEAGUE TWO

Thursday, May 9: Newport County vs Mansfield Town (7.45pm)

Friday, May 10: Tranmere Rovers vs Forest Green Rovers (7.45pm)

Sunday, May 12: Mansfield Town vs Newport County (6pm)

Monday, May 13: Forest Green Rovers vs Tranmere Rovers (7.35pm)

EFL Play-off Final dates

Saturday, May 25: League Two final (3pm)

Sunday, May 26: League One final (3pm)

Monday, May 27: Championship final (3pm)

Most Read in Football

GUILTY PLEASURE Kyle Walker puts split behind him by splashing out on £90k Mercedes

OFF AS WEL Welbeck LEAVING Arsenal as Gunners make shock on-pitch announcement

MOVING UP Liverpool ace Trent Alexander-Arnold moves out of parents' home for £2.6m mansion

What TV channel are the EFL Play-offs on and can I live stream the matches?

While it has yet to be confirmed, Sky Sports are the normal broadcasters for EFL matches.

You can live stream them from the Sky Sports app online, on mobile and tablet.

Otherwise, you will be able to purchase a Sky Sports pass from NowTV – £8.99 for the day and £14.99 for a week.

Source: Read Full Article