ENGLAND will be playing Iran in their opening match of the World Cup 2022 in Qatar.

And there will be a Battle of Britain clash with Wales, following the Dragons' qualification against Ukraine.

This will be the first time in the tournament's history that it will be contested for during winter, with the big event starting on November 20.

It is set to be a condensed schedule with Qatar kicking things off on the opening day.

Whilst there will be three matches played on the second day of the showpiece event.

However, fans of the competition will not have to miss a single minute of the action with all the details of the encounters detailed below.

What are the most important dates for the World Cup?

  • The group stages will open its curtains on November 20.
  • Round of 16 will be on December 3 – December 6.
  • Quarter-final stages begin on December 9 – December 10.
  • Semi-finals are taking place on December 13 – December 14.
  • The World Cup final will be participated on December 18.

Read more on World Cup

World Cup group stage draw simulated as England pitted against rivals Germany

All the info on draw for Qatar 2022 World Cup

World Cup full fixture dates

The fixture list has been revealed for the World Cup 2022, following the big draw.

Group stage

Sunday, November 20

Group A: Qatar vs Ecuador (7pm)

Monday, November 21

Group A: Senegal vs Netherlands (10am)

Group B: England vs Iran (1pm)

Group B: United States vs Wales (7pm)

Tuesday, November 22

Group C: Argentina vs Saudi Arabia (10am)

Group D: Denmark vs Tunisia (1pm)

Group C: Mexico vs Poland (4pm)

Group D: France vs Australia (7pm)

Wednesday, November 23

Group F: Morocco vs Croatia (10am)

Group E: Germany vs Japan (1pm)

Group E: Spain vs Costa Rica (4pm)

Group F: Belgium vs Canada (7pm)

Thursday, November 24

Group G: Switzerland vs Cameroon (10am)

Group H: Uruguay vs South Korea (1pm)

Group H: Portugal vs Ghana (4pm)

Group G: Brazil vs Serbia (7pm)

Friday, November 25

Group B: Wales vs Iran (10am)

Group A: Qatar vs Senegal (1pm)

Group A: Netherlands vs Ecuador (4pm)

Group B: England vs United States (7pm)

Saturday, November 26

Group D: Tunisia vs Australia (10am)

Group C: Poland vs Saudi Arabia (1pm)

Group D: France vs Denmark (4pm)

Group C: Argentina vs Mexico (7pm)

Sunday, November 27

Group E: Japan vs Costa Rica (10am)

Group F: Belgium vs Morocco (1pm)

Group F: Croatia vs Canada (4pm)

Group E: Spain vs Germany (7pm)

Monday, November 28

Group G: Cameroon vs Serbia (10am)

Group H: South Korea vs Ghana (1pm)

Group G: Brazil vs Switzerland (4pm)

Group H: Portugal vs Uruguay (7pm)

Tuesday, November 29

Group A: Netherlands vs Qatar (3pm)

Group A: Ecuador vs Senegal (3pm)

Group B: Wales vs England (7pm)

Group B: Iran vs United States (7pm)

Wednesday, November 30

Group D: Tunisia vs France (3pm)

Group D: Australia vs Denmark (3pm)

Group C: Poland vs Argentina (7pm)

Group C: Saudi Arabia vs Mexico (7pm)

Thursday, December 1

Group F: Croatia vs Belgium (3pm)

Group F: Canada vs Morocco (3pm)

Group E: Japan vs Spain (7pm)

Group E: Costa Rica vs Germany (7pm)

Friday, December 2

Group H: South Korea vs Portugal (3pm)

Group H: Ghana vs Uruguay (3pm)

Group G: Cameroon vs Brazil (7pm)

Group G: Serbia vs Switzerland (7pm)

Last 16

Saturday, December 3

Match 49: Winners Group A vs Runners-up Group B (3pm)

Match 50: Winners Group C vs Runners-up Group D (7pm)

Sunday, December 4

Match 52: Winners Group D vs Runners-up Group C (3pm)

Match 51: Winners Group A vs Runners-up Group B (7pm)

Monday, December 5

Match 53: Winners Group E vs Runners-up Group F (3pm)

Match 54: Winners Group G vs Runners-up Group H (7pm)

Tuesday, December 6

Match 55: Winners Group F vs Runners-up Group F (3pm)

Match 56: Winners Group H vs Runners-up Group G (7pm)


Friday, December 9

Match 58: Winners of Match 53 vs Winners of Match 54 (3pm)

Match 57: Winners of Match 49 vs Winners of Match 50 (7pm)

Saturday, December 10

Match 60: Winners of Match 55 vs Winners of Match 56 (3pm)

Match 59: Winners of Match 51 vs Winners of Match 52 (7pm)


Tuesday, December 13

Match 61: Winners of Match 57 vs Winners of Match 58 (7pm)

Wednesday, December 14

Match 62: Winners of Match 59 vs Winners of Match 60 (7pm)

Third/Fourth place play-off

Saturday, December 17

Losers of Match 61 vs Losers of Match 62 (3pm)


Sunday, December 18

Winners of Match 61 vs Winners of Match 62 (3pm)

Based on UK time zone

Most read in Football


Chelsea set to complete £67.6m De Jong transfer with Barcelona agreement close


Ryan Giggs headbutted me – my lip instantly swelled, ex claims


Gary Neville dragged into Ryan Giggs court case as jury shown messages & emails


Lioness hero Ella Toone's secret boyfriend revealed as footballer Joe Bunney

What are the kick-off times for the World Cup?

The Qatar time zone is three hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time which means that games will be played earlier in the UK than locally.

FIFA have stated that the first two rounds of games will kick-off at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm and 10pm local time – 10am, 1pm, 4pm and 7pm UK time.

However, the kick-off timings in the final round of group fixtures and knock-out ties will be at 6pm and 10pm local time – 3pm and 7pm UK time.

Leaving the final to be scheduled at 6pm local time – 3pm UK time.

    Source: Read Full Article