DC FanDome How To Watch Panels: The Flash, Justice League Snyder Cut, Suicide Squad, And More Panels

Warner Bros.–and more specifically DC–is taking a different approach to the summer convention. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic–and because physical convention are not a good idea by any means–a virtual event called DC FanDome will be coming to fans on August 22. This 24-hour event will cover movies, TV shows, comics, and more. The panel schedule has been released, and the show is looking very promising.

The big standout when comparing DC FanDome is the panels. While [email protected] gave us info on a couple of highly-anticipated movies and shows, like Bill and Ted Face the Music and The Boys Season 2, DC FanDome is delivering panels around numerous DC movies: Wonder Woman 1984, The Flash, The Batman, The Suicide Squad, Shazam 2, Black Adam, and the Snyder Cut of Justice League, all of which will include some massive stars.

Additionally, there are two DC games panels, including the recently teased Suicide Squad game from Rocksteady, the developer behind the Batman: Arkham trilogy. There is also a WB Games Montreal announcement as well, where it will debut a new game believed to be tied to Batman.

In addition to the Hall of Heroes, there is the WatchVerse, which focuses on TV shows like The Flash, Pennyworth, Black Lightning, Doom Patrol. This section will also have screenings of DC animated moves as well. You can check out a curated selection of the must-watch panels from there as well. We recommend the Young Justice panel which will be moderated by GameSpot’s Chris E. Hayner. On top of all that, the KidsVerse, YouVerse, FunVerse, and InsiderVerse sections will each offer up something different for fans.

This virtual event will run for 24-hours straight–with many of the panels having encore presentations in the early hours of the morning–and, like [email protected], DC Fandome is free to attend. As far as where to watch, all Fandome content will be hosted on DCFanDome.com and DCKidsFanDome.com, where you can head now to make an account and save your personal schedule for later.

Below you’ll find a curated list of the most-notable panels coming to DC FanDome along with their official descriptions. This primarily includes both video gaming and movie panels for products DC has planned in the future. Additionally, there are many panels revolving around comic books. Most of the panels run for about 30 minutes, except for The Flash and Shazam, which will both be 10 minutes long.

DC FanDome Hall of Heroes panels to check out on Saturday, August 22:

Wonder Woman 1984: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

“Wonder Woman 1984 stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig, and Pedro Pascal, and director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins join forces with Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz to celebrate the fans in a big way. They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film–plus a few more surprises!”

Warner Bros. Games Montreal Announcement: 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET

“Gamers! You won’t want to miss this first look at an exciting new game, and Q&A with its developers.”

Multiverse 101: 11:15 AM PT / 2:15 PM ET

“Get schooled in this engaging refresher course on the creation of the Multiverse with DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee, Warner Bros. Pictures President of DC-Based Film Production Walter Hamada, and Berlanti Productions founder/DCTV mega-producer Greg Berlanti.”

Introducing Flash: 11:45 AM PT / 2:45 PM ET

“This 101-style conversation with The Flash filmmakers Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti, star Ezra Miller and screenwriter Christina Hodson will give fans a speedy rundown on the first-ever Flash feature film.”

The Suicide Squad: 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

“What else would you expect from The Suicide Squad but the ultimate elimination game? First up, writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, then brings out Task Force X for a fast-paced, no-holds-barred Squad Showdown that tests every team member’s Squad knowledge–and survival skills!”

The Snyder Cut of Justice League: 2:45 PM PT / 5:45 PM ET

“Zack Snyder fields questions from fans and a few surprise guests as he discusses his eagerly awaited upcoming cut of the 2017 feature film and the movement that made it happen.”

Black Adam: 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

“Star of the first-ever Black Adam feature film Dwayne Johnson sets the stage for the story and tone of the new movie with a fans-first Q&A…and a few surprises.”

Aquaman: 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET

“Aquaman director James Wan and King Orm himself, Patrick Wilson, take a deep dive into the world of Atlantis that Wan created, revealing their favorite behind-the-scenes moments from the largest DC movie ever!”

Shazam: 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

“Zac Levi and the cast can’t tell you s#&t! Sworn to secrecy on the new script for their upcoming movie, Zac and a few of his Shazamcastmates talk with the Philippines’ #1 DC fan, Gino Quillamor, about what the next movie might be about, while commenting on everything from panels to the other Zack’s cut–and even have a few surprise guests drop in!”

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

“Will Arnett hosts the highly anticipated video game reveal from Rocksteady Studios, creators of the Batman: Arkham franchise.”

The Batman: 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET

“The Batman filmmaker Matt Reeves joins host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film…with a surprise (or two) for the fans!”

DC FanDome WatchVerse panels to check out:

The Flash: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

“Executive producer Eric Wallace joins cast members Grant Gustin, Candice Patton, Danielle Panabaker, Carlos Valdes, Danielle Nicolet, Kayla Compton and Brandon McKnight to discuss all things Flash with Entertainment Weekly’s Chancellor Agard. Team Flash will break down both parts of season six and look ahead at what is to come with an exclusive trailer for season seven. Fans will also get a look at the exclusive black-and-white noir episode ‘Kiss Kiss Breach Breach,’ which will be available on The Flash season six Blu-ray and DVD on August 25.”

Black Lightning: 10:45 AM PT / 1:45 PM ET

“Join Black Lightning stars Cress Williams, China Anne McClain, Nafessa Williams, Christine Adams, Marvin Jones III, Jordan Calloway and James Remar with actor/filmmaker Robert Townsend moderating as they pay homage to the ’90s. Whether it was hit television shows like Living Single and Family Matters, films such as Boomerang, House Party and Blade, the Chicago Bulls domination of the NBA, or rap artists breaking ground–the ’90s were lit!”

Pennyworth: 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET

“Join series stars Jack Bannon, Ben Aldridge, Paloma Faith, Emma Paetz, and executive producers Bruno Heller and Danny Cannon as they talk about this unique origin story of the famed butler behind Batman, Alfred Pennyworth. Join in for a fond look back at the show’s exciting first season and the inspiration behind its stunning and edgy 1960s London setting, plus a few unexpected secrets about the new season ahead!”

Doom Patrol: 1:15 PM PT / 4:15 PM ET

“From DC FanDome to FanDOOM! Join the ‘world’s strangest heroes’–the Doom Patrol–for a deep-dive discussion into the beloved and bizarre series. Panel will feature executive producers Jeremy Carver and Chris Dingess, co-executive producer Tamara Becher-Wilkinson, and series stars Matt Bomer, Diane Guerrero, April Bowlby, Joivan Wade, Timothy Dalton, Karen Obilom, Abigail Shapiro, Riley Shanahan and Matthew Zuk.”

Superman & Lois: 2:35 PM PT / 5:35 PM ET

“It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s Superman & Lois! Join DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee in a conversation with executive producer/showrunner Todd Helbing and series stars Tyler Hoechlin and Elizabeth Tulloch as they discuss the history of Superman from the comics to the screen, what fans can expect from the upcoming series, and the significance of the characters in the world of today. Fans will be encouraged to follow along as Jim Lee shows the panelists how to draw the iconic Superman emblem and then share their own versions. Join the fun and Show Your Hope using #DCFanDome.”

Superman: Man of Tomorrow – World Premiere: 4:15 PM PT / 7:15 PM ET

“Be among the first fans to witness the world premiere screening of Superman: Man of Tomorrow, the latest entry in the popular series of DC Universe Movies. It’s the dawn of a new age of heroes, and Metropolis has just met its first. But as Daily Planet intern Clark Kent–working alongside reporter Lois Lane–secretly wields his alien powers of flight, super-strength and X-ray vision in the battle for good, there’s even greater trouble on the horizon. Follow the budding hero as he engages in bloody battles with intergalactic bounty hunter Lobo and fights for his life to halt the attack of power-hungry alien Parasite. The world will learn about Superman — but first, he must save the world! Emmy® and Golden Globe® Award winner Darren Criss (Glee) and Emmy nominee Zachary Quinto (Star Trek, Heroes) lead a star-studded cast as the voices of Superman/Clark Kent and Lex Luthor, respectively. The cast also includes Alexandra Daddario (San Andreas) as Lois Lane, Brett Dalton (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) as Parasite/Rudy Jones, Ryan Hurst (Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead) as Lobo, and Iké Amadi (Mass Effect 3) as Martian Manhunter. Produced by Warner Bros. Animation and DC, the feature-length animated film will be released by Warner Bros. Home Entertainment on Digital starting August 23, 2020, and on 4K Ultra HD Combo Pack and Blu-rayTM Combo Pack on September 8, 2020. 90 min”

Lucifer: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

“Lucifer is back from Hell, and the series is bringing a never-before-seen blooper reel from season four along with an exclusive clip of ‘Another One Bites the Dust’ from the upcoming musical episode. Director Sherwin Shilati and Lucifer executive producers/showrunners Joe Henderson and Ildy Modrovich discuss what it took to put together such a massive musical episode–and how they have been able to keep it under wraps for so long.”

Young Justice – Cast Audio Play Performance and Panel: 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (Moderated by GameSpot’s Chris E. Hayner)

“Calling all Young Justice fans! Can’t wait for season four? Well, we couldn’t wait either, so DC FanDome has something special guaranteed to leave you feeling more than just “whelmed.” Join executive producers Greg Weisman and Brandon Vietti plus voice cast members Jason Spisak, Khary Payton, Stephanie Lemelin, Nolan North, Denise Boutte, Danica McKellar and Crispin Freeman for a special audio play performance of a brand-new Young Justice episode. After the table read, stick around for a Q&A session previewing the new season. It’s gonna be crash!”

DC’s Stargirl: 6:45 PM PT / 9:45 PM ET

“DC’s Stargirl creator/executive producer Geoff Johns joins cast members Brec Bassinger, Amy Smart, Yvette Monreal, Anjelika Washington and Cameron Gellman for a panel full of fun and inside scoop. Join the new Justice Society of America as they dive into that epic showdown and learn a little more about each other through some special lenses.”

Batwoman: 7:30 PM PT / 10:30 PM ET

“Gotham’s newest hero is suited up and ready–and she’s here! Join executive producers Caroline Dries and Sarah Schechter plus cast members Rachel Skarsten, Meagan Tandy, Camrus Johnson and Nicole Kang for the exclusive first discussion with the highly anticipated new Batwoman Javicia Leslie as she prepares to step into the iconic role. The cast will break down season one and give a sneak peek at Season 2, featuring new arrival Ryan Wilder, aka Batwoman.”

Harley Quinn: 8:15 PM PT / 11:15 PM ET

“Drop the kiddies off at the DC KidsVerse and head over to the Harley Quinn panel. The hilarious voice cast of Kaley Cuoco, Lake Bell, Ron Funches, Matt Oberg and Alan Tudyk will join executive producers Justin Halpern, Patrick Schumacker, Dean Lorey and supervising producer Jennifer Coyle to break down the most [email protected]#king outrageous moments of the show. #Harlivy Forever!”

Batman: The Three Jokers: 9:30 PM PT / 12:30 AM ET

“Ahead of the launch of their highly anticipated miniseries, join master storytellers Geoff Johns and Jason Fabok to learn the secrets behind Batman: Three Jokers and how the Clown Prince of Crime continues to loom large not only in the life of Batman, but also in the lives of his allies in the war on crime.”

Source: Read Full Article