After being delayed for a month, the National Television Awards 2022 have finally begun.

Stars including Holly Willoughby, the Loose Women ladies and our favourite soap actors have descended on London's Wembley Area for the swish event – but which of them is going home with a prize?

Joel Dommett is hosting the ceremony which will see gongs including Best Presenter and Best Soap handed out, as well as Best TV Judge and Best Soap.

ITV's This Morning, which Holly and Phil usually present, has been nominated for the Daytime prize alongside The Chase, Loose Women and The Repair Shop, so the pair might still make it up to the podium.

It's not a surprise that Ant and Dec are are in the running for TV Presenter – the duo have won the award at every NTAs since 2001.

And this year the double act have several nominations, including more for Saturday Night Takeaway and I'm A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here!.

See the NTAs 2022 winners as they're announced below…

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

  • Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway
  • I'm A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! – WINNER!
  • Taskmaster
  • The Graham Norton Show

New Drama

  • Heartstopper
  • This Is Going To Hurt
  • Time
  • Trigger Point – WINNER!

Talent Show

  • Britain's Got Talent
  • RuPaul's Drag Race UK
  • Strictly Come Dancing
  • The Masked Singer

Authored Documentary

  • Julia Bradbury: Breast Cancer and Me
  • Kate Garraway: Caring for Derek
  • Katie Price: What Harvey Did Next
  • Paddy and Christine McGuinness: Our Family and Autism
  • Tom Parker: Inside My Head

Returning Drama

  • Bridgerton
  • Call the Midwife
  • Peaky Blinders
  • The Split

TV Presenter

  • Alison Hammond
  • Ant & Dec
  • Bradley Walsh
  • Graham Norton

Factual Entertainment

  • Clarkson's Farm
  • Gogglebox
  • Paul O'Grady: For the Love of Dogs
  • The Great British Bake Off

Drama Performance

  • Cillian Murphy as Thomas Shelby in Peaky Blinders
  • Jonathan Bailey as Anthony Bridgerton in Bridgerton
  • Nicola Walker as Hannah in The Split
  • Vicky McClure as Lana Washington in Trigger Point

Serial Drama

  • Coronation Street
  • EastEnders
  • Emmerdale
  • Neighbours


  • Jay Blades
  • Kaleb Cooper
  • Martin Lewis
  • Sir David Attenborough

Serial Drama Performance

  • Gillian Wright as Jean Slater in EastEnders
  • Mark Charnock as Marlon Dingle in Emmerdale
  • Paige Sandhu as Meena Jutla in Emmerdale
  • Rose Ayling-Ellis as Frankie Lewis in EastEnders

Quiz Game Show

  • Beat the Chasers
  • In for a Penny
  • Michael McIntyre's The Wheel
  • The 1% Club

Rising Star

  • Charithra Chandran as Edwina Sharma in Bridgerton
  • Joe Locke as Charlie Spring in Heartstopper
  • Kit Connor as Nick Nelson in Heartstopper
  • Paddy Bever as Max Turner in Coronation Street


  • Loose Women
  • The Chase
  • The Repair Shop
  • This Morning


  • After Life
  • Derry Girls
  • Not Going Out
  • Sex Education

Talent Show Judge

  • Anton Du Beke
  • David Walliams
  • Mo Gilligan
  • RuPaul


  • NTAs most memorable moments from Ant’s tears to vicious brawls and Judy's bra
  • AJ Pritchard pictured packing on the PDA with new love Zara Zoffany days after Abbie Quinnen split
  • Helen Skelton breaks silence with snap of kids as ex is 'expecting baby with girlfriend'
  • Giovanni Pernice 'looking at other opportunities' after denying he will quit Strictly
  • Mike Tindall's secret pain as he opens up on father's 20 year battle with Parkinsons

Source: Read Full Article