The ‘Schitt’s Creek’ takes home a total of six trophies at at the 17th annual Gold Derby TV Awards while ‘Succession’ wins the coveted Ensemble of the Year.

AceShowbiz -“Schitt’s Creek” cleaned up at the 17th annual Gold Derby TV Awards, sweeping the comedy categories and picking up six of the nine honours the show was nominated for.

The hit programme picked up the Best Comedy Series and Best Comedy Episode gongs, as well as the four main comedy acting trophies for stars Eugene Levy, Catherine O’Hara, Dan Levy, and Annie Murphy.

However, “Schitt’s Creek” missed out on the Ensemble of the Year Award – to the cast of “Succession“, which picked up four honours, including Best Drama Series.

There were also multiple wins for “Watchmen“, “Saturday Night Live“, “Ozark“, “RuPaul’s Drag Race“, and “Normal People” ‘s Paul Mescal, who was named Breakthrough Performer of the Year and Limited Series/Movie Actor, while Reese Witherspoon landed the coveted Performer of the Year honour for her shows “Little Fires Everywhere“, “Big Little Lies“, and “The Morning Show“.

All 30 categories were decided by online awards show site Gold Derby’s more than 2,000 registered users.

The full list of winners is:

  • Performer of the Year: Reese Witherspoon
  • Breakthrough Performer of the Year: Paul Mescal – “Normal People
  • Ensemble of the Year: “Succession
  • Drama Series: “Succession
  • Drama Actress: Laura Linney – “Ozark
  • Drama Actor: Sam Heughan – “Outlander
  • Drama Supporting Actress: Helena Bonham Carter – “The Crown
  • Drama Supporting Actor: Tom Pelphrey – “Ozark
  • Drama Guest Actress: Cherry Jones – “Succession
  • Drama Guest Actor: Andrew Scott – “Black Mirror
  • Drama Episode: “This Is Not for Tears” – “Succession” (Jesse Armstrong, Writer/Mark Mylod, Director)
  • Comedy Series: “Schitt’s Creek
  • Comedy Actress: Catherine O’Hara – “Schitt’s Creek
  • Comedy Actor: Eugene Levy – “Schitt’s Creek
  • Comedy Supporting Actress: Annie Murphy – “Schitt’s Creek
  • Comedy Supporting Actor: Dan Levy – “Schitt’s Creek
  • Comedy Guest Actress: Maya Rudolph – “The Good Place
  • Comedy Guest Actor: Eddie Murphy – “Saturday Night Live
  • Comedy Episode: “Happy Ending” – “Schitt’s Creek” (Dan Levy, Writer/Andrew Cividino and Dan Levy, Directors)
  • Limited Series: “Watchmen
  • TV Movie: “Bad Education
  • Limited Series/Movie Actress: Regina King – “Watchmen
  • Limited Series/Movie Actor: Paul Mescal – “Normal People
  • Limited Series/Movie Supporting Actress: Toni Collette – “Unbelievable
  • Limited Series/Movie Supporting Actor: Jim Parsons – “Hollywood
  • Animated Program: “Bojack Horseman
  • Competition Program: “RuPaul’s Drag Race
  • Reality Host: RuPaul Charles – “RuPaul’s Drag Race
  • Variety Sketch Series: “Saturday Night Live
  • Variety Talk Series: “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Source: Read Full Article