Star Wars Timeline: Chronological Order For All Disney Plus Movies & TV Shows

Over the course of ten movies and four TV series, Star Wars cover a lot of ground (not to mention space), and it’s only getting bigger. In fact, between The Phantom Menace to The Rise of Skywalker, there are 67 years of Jedi, bounty hunting, and transitions of power to keep track of. But when do all these movies take place in the Star Wars timeline, and how do you watch it all on Disney+, chronologically? We’re here to help–and you may need it if you’re hoping to catch up in time for Episode 9’s premiere later this week. Luckily, Disney+ will let you watch all of the key entries, with one exception that Netflix can help with.

As of this writing, there have been 10 Star Wars movies and four series that have been released, including The Mandalorian which has new episodes drop on Fridays on Disney+ (with the exception of this week; Episode 7 is out now, on Wednesday, December 18). And there is still more coming down the line. Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker comes to theaters on December 20, and there are two more Disney+ original series coming in the near future as well about Obi-Wan and Cassian Andor.

Star Wars News

  • Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker Review – A Galactic Disappointment
  • 40 Star Wars: Rise Of The Resistance Photos – See Disney World's New Ride
  • The Mandalorian Episode 6: 13 Star Wars Easter Eggs And References You May Have Missed
  • Star Wars Timeline: How To Watch It All In Order On Disney Plus
  • Star Wars: Everything We Know About Every Movie And Show Announced So Far

There are hundreds of hours of stories that take place within the Star Wars Universe, so figuring out how to watch it all and what order it takes place in can be a bit tasking. So GameSpot has a handy-dandy list below of every movie and TV show within Star Wars canon and when it happens. Don’t ask about the Marvel Comics series though. That’s a whole other beast.

Below, you’ll find the entire Star Wars timeline in chronological order. It’s separated into two sections: Before the Battle of Yavin (BBY) and After the Battle of Yavin (ABY). The Battle of Yavin is when Luke Skywalker blew up the Death Star in Episode 4: A New Hope.

Additionally, both the Obi-Wan and Cassian Andor Disney+ are on this list, even though they have not been released yet. It doesn’t hurt to know when they take place in the Star Wars timeline.

Star Wars Chronology:

Before The Battle of Yavin:

  • Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace (32 BBY)
  • Star Wars Episode 2: Attack of the Clones (22 BBY)
  • Clone Wars (22-19 BBY)
  • Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith (19 BBY)
  • Solo (13-10 BBY)
  • Untitled Obi-Wan Series (Possibly early 2021) (11 BBY)*
  • Rebels (5-1 BBY)**
  • Untitled Cassian Andor Series (No date specified yet, but will be BBY)*
  • Rogue One (0 BBY)
  • Star Wars Episode 4: A New Hope (0 BBY/0 ABY)

After the Battle of Yavin:

  • Star Wars Episode 5: The Empire Strikes Back (3 ABY)
  • Star Wars Episode 6: Return of the Jedi (4 ABY)
  • The Mandalorian (11 ABY)
  • Resistance (34 ABY)
  • Star Wars Episode 7: The Force Awakens (34 ABY)
  • Star Wars Episode 8: The Last Jedi (34 ABY)***
  • Star Wars Episode 9: The Rise of Skywalker (35 ABY)

*Not released yet

**Epilogue to Rebels takes place 4 ABY

***The Last Jedi is coming to Disney+ on December 26. Until then, it’s available on Netflix.

Source: Read Full Article